Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steven Wang

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steven Wang

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (183 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Haiyun Du

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are very responsive and patient. I got rear-ended recently and it was my first time getting involved in an car accident. Aki helped me a lot by clearing any confusion I had about my insurance policy. She contacted State Farm Claim department for me to figure out the liability, which was not part of her job. She even got me a better insurance policy with a lower rate! I really appreciate it!"

Conor Dupre-Neary

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"They always go above and beyond."

Khim Teoh

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Steven Wang’s office since I started my retail gift shop business twenty years ago. His team has always helped us very promptly and professionally with all our insurance needs and gives us the best advice when needed. Audrey Yip is one of the most exceptional agent they have there and I would highly recommend Steven Wang’s State Farm company for all your insurance needs!"

Siri Galliano

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steven has been my agent for many many years through an earthquake and an accident I love his staff who answer their phone and have gotten help quickly. Thank you Steven and your team!!!!"

Charles Lin

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Steven's team for years. Their services are just impeccable. Big shout out to Zoey who had just so responsive and courteous. Keep up the great work Steven!"

Alex Yu

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have moved and looking for Insurance agent for my auto and home. I found State Farm in Culver Drive, Irvine. Kimberley Huang was the first Representative respond to my call. She gives me confidence right from the beginning. She explains the insurance policy in detail and what is needed and what is not needed especially on the extend of coverage. She also leaves the options open to me without pushing. She is a valuable staff to State Farm."

Tina Wen

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steven Wang's office is the BEST team, I am very impressive for their processual service in my recent 3 car accidences and 1 windshield replacement, their manager Audrey Yi is very knowledgeable and patient, help me "step by step" how to file claims, find the state Farm approval repair shop, and report to DMV, they are really the BEST!"

shih chan

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"As per my friend's recommendation, I contacted the sale representative, Aki, at the Steve Wang insurance agent. She is a very knowlegeble agent and applies her knowlege for the benefit of her clients.Through numerous iterations, I found her efficient, reponsive and intelligent. She went all the way herself to make for me a table of comparing the cost of different options which I didn't ask for. When she was asent in the office, her colleages covers her work seamlessly. They work as a team. At end, I was pleased to transfer all my five insurance polices to her agency."

Michael Yuen

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephen has been handling our family's accounts for over a decade now. What I like about him is his desire to genuinely help you without any pressure for you to sign up. He lays out the facts and gives you the options. There was one claim where SF Corporate denied a payout, but Stephen escalated on our behalf and found a section in the policy that went in our favor paying us over $100K to get the claim taken care of. His office staff has also been very responsive in our email communications. Couldn't be happier than staying with Stephen. It's a far cry from when I used to be with AAA when my assets and living situation was far simpler -- AAA couldn't handle our current insurance needs."

Duho Song

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our church has been using State Farm for our facility and trailer and the number one reason we continue to renew and use them is due to the prompt and excellent service provide by Kimberley. Thank you!"

Daniel Munley

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I don’t post a lot but I recently move to the area in addition to buying a new car and I wanted to acknowledge the great experience I had working with with this agency. Kimberley was incredibly helpful; she answered all my questions in a very timely fashion, including on weekends, and and she made an effort to research and present me with multiple plan options regarding my car, renter’s, and personal property insurance to get the best coverage and premium. They made my move so much easier and I am very grateful."

崔钦琦

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very good insurance company, very good service, very timely to help us with insurance affairs, and also has very good Chinese service. Because I just came to the United States, my English is not very good. I am very grateful to Kimberly Huang for helping me handle the insurance of my first car. It is a very good insurance broker. I highly recommend Chinese friends who have just come to the United States to choose this insurance company. (Original) 非常好的保险公司,服务很好,非常及时的帮助我们办理保险上的事务,也有很好的中文服务。因为刚来美国不久,英文不是很好,非常感谢kimberly Huang 帮我办理我的第一部车子的保险,非常好的保险经纪人,非常推荐刚来美国的华人朋友选择这家保险公司"

Christine Huang

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kimberley Huang is a great agent. She helps me and my daughter to find a great deal of life insurance. I looked for a long time and she helped me to figure out which product is the best for us."

La Grande Poupee

March 17, 2022

1  out of  5
"HORRIBLY INEPT, I do NOT recommend this office. Steven hardly works now and merely drives around his fix-figure cars around Newport. We have given this office our multi-line business for decades now; in recent years they have become grossly incompetent and several of their employees have made mistake after mistake. They take no ownership of their costly mistakes -- when I ask for an explanation via email, they call and leave a voicemail full of excuses so that there is no paper trail of their errors. I will be switching offices."

liu ye

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shaun Xu is the best agent in this statefarm angency,friendly and patience.He is very professional and handles things quickly. If anyone have isnrance problem, plz find him。"

Darren

March 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"AKI was extremely helpful in resolving my complex insurance needs, highly recommend her to anyone that needs insurance. Her feedback has been quick, clear and concise every time."

solen wloczysiak

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been using Steven Wang's office since 2009. They are very professional and always answer in a timely manner. Very much appreciated."

Lang Wang

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent has been recently switched to Steven Wang since I moved to Irvine, and I found them very friendly and professional. For example, I spoke to Aki Sun recently regarding some unknown changes on my policy payment, and Aki help me to discover and explain them clearly. I was also able to add another insurance on one call, which was very efficient. I would definitely rate them as a five start State Farm agent in Irvine."

Rachel Rubin

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Both Kimberly and Sophie were very helpful and made switching insurance plans very simple and smooth!"

Jade Chen

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent professional agent, always responds soon enough and give clients good suggestions."

Clifford Wang

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was great to work with Kimberley. She is a courteous, helpful, and fantastic person who makes a great experience to work with. Thank You Kimberlley!"

Deborah Berk

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been using Steven Wang Insurance Agency in the City of Irvine of State Farm Insurance for more than 20 years, from home, auto, to renters, etc. They offered very generous coverage and affordable rates which saved us tons of money over the years. More importantly, their customer services and the quality of staff members are just as good, the office manager, Audrey Yip, for example, is very reliable and easily accessible whenever we have any questions and needs. We really have nothing but praise!!"

Angela Chiu

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kimberley Huang was an amazing person to talk to. She really helped me figure out how to deal with the damage in my house and gave me great feedback on my options. She was great at being a wonderful listening ear and also help me deal with the stress of the whole thing as well."

Yu Z

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super helpful and responsive staff there. What’s more important, you feel ease when insured at State Farm vs. other small or online insurance companies particularly when it comes to long term life insurance or significant deals such as house and umbrella insurance. Steven can always give you the best pricing and customized insurance plans to fit your needs."

Jennifer Garcia

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steven Wang’s team is amazing. Jacky, Zoey and Kim helped us get life insurance policies squared away for our family. The process was so easy and clear. The team is extremely responsive and helpful. We’ve been with them since 2002 and haven’t looked back knowing they are always taking care of us."